Latest News ↣
  • Le Tour 2016 Route:
  • Running from Saturday July 2nd to Sunday July 24th 2016, the 103th Tour de France will be made up of 21 stages and will cover a total distance of 3,519 kilometres.
  • These stages have the following profiles:
  • (9) flat stages.
  • (1) hilly stage.
  • (9) mountain stages including 4 summit finishes.
  • (2) individual time trial stages.
  • (2) rest days.

Trek Factory Racing

Team Movistar



Trek Factory Racing came into being following the merger of the Radio Shack and Leopard teams, founded respectively in 2010 and 2011, both equipped with Trek bicycles but without the desired success, except for the team classification triumphs in 2010 and 2012, as well as the star status of Fabian Cancellara and the Schleck brothers. Whilst the Luxembourgers were not able to kick-on after their joint finish on the podium on the Tour de France in 2011, the Swiss rider has repeatedly delivered the goods: for the fifth time (after 2004, 2007, 2009 and 2010), in 2012 he won the opening prologue and wore the Yellow Jersey for the first seven days of the race. At Utrecht, Le Tour will once again start with an individual timed stage.

Last year, the disappointment was at its utmost for the Trek team, as Andy Schleck dropped out on the fourth stage and, his knee so badly injured, brought his career to a premature end at the age of 29 years. The next day, Cancellara, the favourite to win the stage on the cobbles, had to make do with fifth place. Second in Mulhouse on a medium altitude stage behind his main time-trial rival Tony Martin, the Swiss rider withdrew at the first rest day. Without him, the team stood out through the immense popularity of Jens Voigt, finishing his last Tour de France at the age of 43 years, via the consistency of Haimar Zubeldia (8th), enjoying a fifth top 10 finish in the last eleven years, as well as through the presence of Fränk Schleck (12th). Both Zubeldia and Fränk Schleck will be representing Trek again, but this time to assist debutant Bob Jungels, an emerging all-rounder, and new recruit Bauke Mollema, 6th in 2013, 10th in 2014, suffering back problems this year but still promoted to the status of sole leader of this multi-national team.


Stage victories: 3
-             2010: Sergio Paulinho at Gap
-    2012: Fabian Cancellara at Liège 
-     2013: Jan Bakelants at Ajaccio

Victories in secondary classifications: 2
-         2010 and 2012: team classification

Yellow Jerseys: 9
-         2012: Fabian Cancellara, seven days
-         2013: Jan Bakelants, two days

5: the number of inaugural timed stages (prologues or time-trials) won by Fabian Cancellara on the Tour de France (in 2004, 2007, 2009, 2010 and 2012).

25th July 2010: for the last time, Lance Armstrong climbs onto the Tour de France podium on the Champs-Élysées thanks to the victory of RadioShack in the team classification.
6th July 2011: Janez Brajkovic is the first of the four RadioShack leaders to quit Le Tour after a fall, between Carhaix and Cap Fréhel, followed by Chris Horner and Andreas Klöden. Only Levi Leipheimer managed to finish (31st).
6th July 2012: at Metz, Fabian Cancellara puts on the Yellow Jersey for the 27th time, a record for a rider that has not triumphed in the general classification on the Tour de France.